ReFOAM

WHAT IS ReFOAM? - OUR SUSTAINABLE PRODUCT RANGE

THE IDEA BEHIND REFOAM

Setting new standards is our goal, so we at Wetropa have developed a sustainable product range- REFOAM. The materials that go into this are guaranteed to meet the following criteria:

  • 100% Recyclable
  • Consists partly of recycled material
  • Conserve resources through Co2 savings
  • Certified by an accredited company
  • Climate neutral – produced and delivered

With this we guarantee you, when we talk about sustainable material then we mean it. With this we want to create greater transparency for you as a customer. Because we as a medium-sized company are anxious to act responsibly and to build long-term partnerships, which are characterized by quality and service.

OUR ANSWER TO CLIMATE CHANGE: ReFOAM

100% RECYCLABLE FOAM

CLIMATE NEUTRALLY PRODUCED & DELIVERED

SHORT DELIVERY KIETTS
<1,000 km

INCLUDING OUR CO2 CERTIFICATE

RECOVERY OF PACKAGING

OUR GOAL BY 2025:
EXCLUSIVE REDEVELOPEMENT
WITH ReFOAM PRODUCTS

RECYCLABLE

CO2 NEUTRAL

0 %
OF THE REVENUE THE
WETROPA GROUP INVESTS IN SUSTAINABILITY

BENEFITS FOR YOUR COMPANY AND THE PLANET

With packaging made of ReFOAM material, you make a great contribution to our environment. You can also communicate this to your customers and thus create competitive advantages for yourself. Sustainable packaging made easy – with ReFOAM!

WETROPA REFOAM -
CLIMATE-NEUTRALIZED AND SUSTAINABLE PACKAGING MADE OF FOAM.

With ReFOAM, Wetropa has launched an ecological product range that combines sustainability and climate neutrality with maximum functionality. A wide range of different materials and well thought-out material-saving strategies enable it to be used in the field of high-quality packaging. ReFOAM is based on a closed loop recycling system and is fully climate balanced from the production of the packaging to the delivery. In addition, the product range offers great potential for reuse in the context of returnable and multifunctional packaging, which is not only sustainable, but also economical and efficient. Discover the exciting range of high-quality ReFOAM packaging solutions and reduce your company’s carbon footprint entirely without effort, compensation or loss of quality. 

ReFOAM stands for:

  • REDUCE
  • REUSE
  • RECYCLE

PURE RECYCLING

The ReFOAM products from Wetropa are sustainable foams which, as mono-materials, can be sorted and fully recycled. In some cases, recycled material is already used in the production of the materials. The delivery is also climate-neutral, thanks in part to our locations that are distributed throughout Germany and thus enable us to have short supply chains of less than 1,000 km.

As we at Wetropa are convinced of the functional performance and the ecological impact of ReFOAM foams, we exclusively use these products as raw materials when developing new packaging solutions. Through close cooperation with our suppliers and producers, we also actively drive the development of new sustainable materials. Last but not least, we offer the service of taking back ReFOAM packaging in order to recycle it professionally and return it to the material cycle as a recyclate.

WITH A DIVERSE PRODUCT RANGE TO A CONVINCING SOLUTION

The diverse range of sustainable ReFOAM materials includes numerous variants, each bringing its own qualities and special functional properties. Arplank, Ethafoam, Synergy and Stratocell are just a selection of the numerous material innovations we use to produce sustainable and customized packaging solutions. Our non-crosslinked ReFOAM foams are not only fully recyclable, but also do not react with surfaces or outgas.

One particularly interesting foam from the ReFOAM collection is Arplank, a highly elastic, closed-cell material made from expanded polyethylene. An isotropic and energy-absorbing material with excellent material properties, Arplank is best known for producing high-quality and safe EPE foam packaging.

A PORTRAIT OF THE REFOAM CLOSED-LOOP RECYCLING SYSTEM

All ReFOAM products go through a closed-loop recycling process that guarantees the highest level of sustainability. In the first step of the value-added process, high-quality PE foam is industrially produced in a resource- and climate-friendly manner so that it can be used to make non-crosslinked PE packaging materials of all kinds. After the packaging itself has ideally been used several times and has reached the end of its service life, it is gently shredded, reprocessed and finally returned to the recyclable material cycle.

The re-granulation step turns the waste product into a recyclate that can be used again in the sense of loop recycling to produce new packaging materials from PE. At this point the circle closes, after all this process can be repeated many times without any loss in quality standard or excessive costs.

GENTLE RECYCLING PROCESSES FOR SUSTAINABLE FOAM PRODUCTION

In the recycling process of ReFOAM materials, our focus is on the use of gentle processes that optimally preserve the value of the raw material. Instead of thermal and chemical methods, which result in downcycling of the starting material with significant quality losses, we rely on sustainable mechanical recycling. For this reason, we only use and develop monomaterials that can be regranulated in a mechanical recycling process and then returned to the material cycle. The result of this approach is hardly noticeable quality losses and a sustainable recycling process that can be repeated many times.

OUR CONTRIBUTION TO THE MISSION OF SUSTAINABILITY

As a company with an innovative and forward-looking focus, Wetropa always acts with sustainability in mind. For example, we have been climate-balanced since 2019 and invest around 5% of our sales in sustainable development, with material-oriented solutions such as ReFOAM playing a crucial role. In doing so, we are guided by both legal and institutional requirements such as the Green Deal, the UN Sustainable Development Goals (SDG), and the Sustainability Code. A particular driver is our corporate responsibility for the planet and future generations. With ReFOAM, we want to make a trend-setting contribution to sustainable development in the field of packaging – an industry that offers enormous potential for waste reduction as well as the integration of innovative materials.

FROM CONSULTING TO PRODUCTION - THE WORKFLOW AT A GLANCE

By working closely with customers from industry and commerce, we can also make your packaging solutions more innovative and sustainable with ReFOAM. After an initial consultation, we analyze your existing packaging solutions to identify potential savings. This also includes the simple reduction of material consumption by optimizing processes and processing machines. In the next step, we will send you a quotation and, after consultation, start directly with the climate-neutral production of your sustainable packaging solution. We will also be happy to issue you with a personal certificate attesting to your contribution to an ecological future.

If you are interested in our sustainable ReFOAM product range, please feel free to contact our team of experts. We look forward to your inquiry – whether by e-mail or telephone.

Sie haben Interesse an unseren Schaumstoffverpackungen?

ReFOAM

WAS IST ReFOAM? - UNSER NACHHALTIGES PRODUKTSORTIMENT

DIE IDEE HINTER REFOAM

Neue Maßstäbe setzen ist unser Ziel, daher haben wir bei Wetropa ein nachhaltiges Produktsortiment entwickelt- REFOAM. Die Materialien die hier dazu gehören hat garantiert folgende Kriterien erfüllt:

  • 100% Recyclebar
  • Besteht zu Teilen aus recycelten Material
  • Schonen die Ressourcen durch Co2 Einsparung
  • Zertifiziert durch ein akkreditiertes Unternehmen
  • Klimaneutral – produziert und geliefert

Damit garantieren wir Ihnen, wenn wir von nachhaltigen Material sprechen dann meinen wir das auch. Damit wollen wir eine größere Transparenz für Sie als Kunde schaffen. Denn wir als Mittelständisches Unternehmen sind darauf bedacht verantwortungsvoll zu handeln und langfristige Partnerschaften aufzubauen, die von Qualität und Service gezeichnet sind.

UNSERE ANTWORT AUF DEN KLIMAWANDEL: ReFOAM

100 % RECYCLEBARER SCHAUMSTOFF

KLIMANEUTRAL PRODUZIERT & GELIEFERT

KURZE LIEFERKIETTEN
<1.000 km

INKLUSIVE UNSEREM CO2 ZERTIFIKAT

RRÜCKNAHME VON VERPACKUNGEN

UNSER ZIEL BIS 2025:
AUSSCHLIEßLICH NEUENTWICKLUNG
MIT ReFOAM PRODUKTEN

RECYCLEBAR

100% im Closed-loop

KLIMANEUTRAL

produziert und geliefert

0 %
DES UMSATZES INVESTIERT DIE
WETROPA GROUP IN NACHHALTIGKEIT

VORTEILE FÜR IHR UNTERNEHMEN UND DEN PLANETEN

Mit Verpackungen aus ReFOAM Material leisten Sie einen großen Beitrag für unsere Umwelt. Dies können Sie auch an Ihre Kunden kommunizieren und sich dadurch Wettbewerbsvorteile schaffen. Nachhaltig verpacken leicht gemacht – mit ReFOAM!

WETROPA REFOAM -
KLIMANEUTRALISIERTE UND NACHHALTIGE VERPACKUNGEN AUS SCHAUMSTOFF

Mit ReFOAM hat Wetropa ein ökologisches Produktsortiment auf den Markt gebracht, das Nachhaltigkeit und Klimaneutralität mit einem Höchstmaß an Funktionalität verbindet. Eine breite Palette an verschiedenen Werkstoffen und durchdachte Strategien zur Materialeinsparung ermöglichen dabei die Anwendung im Bereich hochwertiger Verpackungen. ReFOAM basiert auf einem Closed Loop Recycling-System und ist von der Produktion der Verpackung bis hin zur Auslieferung vollständig klimabilanziert.

Darüber hinaus bietet das Produktprogramm große Potentiale für die Wiederverwendung im Kontext von Mehrweg- und Multifunktionsverpackungen, was nicht nur nachhaltig, sondern auch wirtschaftlich und effizient ist. Entdecken Sie das spannende Sortiment an hochwertigen ReFOAM Verpackungslösungen und reduzieren Sie die Klimabilanz Ihres Unternehmens ganz ohne Aufwand, Ausgleich und Qualitätsverluste. 

ReFOAM steht für:

  • REDUCE
  • REUSE
  • RECYCLE

SORTENREINES RECYCLING

Die ReFOAM Produkte aus dem Hause Wetropa sind nachhaltige Schaumstoffe, die als Mono-Materialien sortenrein und vollständig recycelbar sind. Bei der Produktion der Materialien werden zum Teil bereits Anteile von Rezyklat verwendet. Auch die Lieferung funktioniert klimaneutral, unter anderem dank unserer Standorte die innerhalb von Deutschland verteilt sind und uns somit kurze Lieferketten von weniger als 1.000 km ermöglichen.

Da wir von Wetropa überzeugt von der funktionalen Performance und dem ökologischen Impact der ReFOAM Schaumstoffe sind, greifen wir bei der Neuentwicklung von Verpackungslösungen ausschließlich auf diese Produkte als Ausgangsmaterialien zurück. Durch enge Kooperationen mit unseren Lieferanten und Produzenten treiben wir die Entwicklung neuer nachhaltiger Materialien außerdem aktiv voran. Nicht zuletzt bieten wir den Service einer Rücknahme von ReFOAM-Verpackungen an um sie fachgerecht zu recyceln und sie als Rezyklat wieder dem Wertstoffkreislauf zuzuführen.

MIT EINER VIELFÄLTIGEN PRODUKTPALETTE ZUR ÜBERZEUGENDEN LÖSUNG

Die vielfältige Palette an nachhaltigen ReFOAM Materialien umfasst zahlreiche Varianten, die jeweils ihre eigenen Qualitäten und besonderen funktionalen Eigenschaften mitbringen. Arplank, Ethafoam, Synergy und Stratocell sind dabei nur eine Auswahl der zahlreichen Materialinnovationen, die wir zur Produktion nachhaltiger und maßgefertigter Verpackungslösungen verwenden. Unsere unvernetzten ReFOAM Schaumstoffe sind nicht nur vollständig recycelbar, sondern rufen auch keinerlei Reaktionen mit Oberflächen hervor und gasen nicht aus.

Ein besonderes interessanter Schaumstoff aus der ReFOAM Kollektion ist Arplank, ein hochelastisches, geschlossenzelliges Material aus expandiertem Polyethylen. Als isotroper und energieabsorbierender Werkstoff mit ausgezeichneten Materialeigenschaften ist Arplank bestens zur Herstellung hochwertiger und sicherer EPE-Schaumstoffverpackungen bekannt.

DAS CLOSED-LOOP-RECYCLING SYSTEM VON REFOAM IM PORTRAIT

Alle ReFOAM Produkte durchlaufen einen geschlossenen Kreislauf, der ein Höchstmaß an Nachhaltigkeit garantiert. Im ersten Schritt des Wertschöpfungsprozesses wird hochwertiger PE-Schaumstoff auf ressourcen- und klimaschonende Weise industriell produziert, sodass daraus unvernetzte PE-Verpackungsmaterialien aller Art hergestellt werden können. Nachdem die Verpackung selbst im Idealfall mehrfach genutzt wurde und an das Ende ihrer Lebensdauer gelangt ist, wird sie auf schonende Weise zerkleinert, aufbereitet und schließlich in den Wertstoffkreislauf zurückgeführt.

Durch den Schritt der Regranulierung wird aus dem Abfallprodukt ein Rezyklat, das im Sinne des Loop Recyclings wieder zur Herstellung neuer Verpackungsmaterialien aus PE genutzt werden kann. An dieser Stelle schließt sich der Kreis, schließlich kann dieser Prozess vielfach wiederholt werden, ohne dass Einbußen im Qualitätsstandard oder überhöhte Kosten entstehen.

SCHONENDE RECYCLINGVERFAHREN FÜR EINE NACHHALTIGE SCHAUMSTOFFPRODUKTION

Im Recyclingprozess der ReFOAM Materialien liegt unser Fokus auf dem Einsatz schonender Verfahren, die den Wert des Rohstoffes optimal erhalten. Statt auf thermische und chemische Methoden, die in einem Downcycling des Ausgangsmaterials mit deutlichen Qualitätseinbußen resultieren, setzen wir auf nachhaltiges mechanisches Recycling. Aus diesem Grund verwenden und entwickeln wir lediglich Monomaterialien, die in einem mechanischen Recyclingprozess regranuliert und anschließend wieder in den Wertstoffkreislauf zurückgeführt werden können. Das Resultat dieses Ansatzes sind kaum spürbare Qualitätsverluste und ein nachhaltiger Recyclingprozess, der sich viele Male wiederholen lässt.

UNSER BEITRAG ZUR MISSION NACHHALTIGKEIT

Als Unternehmen mit innovativem und zukunftsgerichteten Fokus handelt Wetropa immer auch unter dem Gesichtspunkt der Nachhaltigkeit. So sind wir seit dem Jahr 2019 klimabilanziert und investieren rund 5% unseres Umsatzes in eine nachhaltige Entwicklung, wobei materialorientierte Lösungen wie ReFOAM eine entscheidende Rolle spielen. Dabei orientieren wir uns sowohl an gesetzlichen als auch an institutionellen Vorgaben wie dem Green Deal, den Sustainable Development Goals (SDG) der UNO sowie dem Nachhaltigkeitskodex. Ein besonderer Antrieb ist unsere unternehmerische Verantwortung für den Planeten und nachfolgende Generationen. Mit ReFOAM möchten wir einen richtungsweisenden Beitrag für eine nachhaltige Entwicklung im Bereich der Verpackungen leisten – ein Wirtschaftszweig, der ein enormes Potential zur Abfallreduktion sowie zur Integration innovativer Materialien bietet.

VON BERATUNG BIS PRODUKTION - DER WORKFLOW IM ÜBERBLICK

Durch die enge Zusammenarbeit mit Kunden aus Industrie und Handel gestalten wir auch Ihre Verpackungslösungen mit ReFOAM innovativer und nachhaltiger. Nach einem ersten Beratungsgespräch analysieren wir Ihre bestehenden Verpackungslösungen, um Einsparungspotenziale zu identifizieren. Dabei geht es auch um das einfache Reduzieren des Materialverbrauches durch die Optimierung von Prozessen und Verarbeitungsmaschinen. Im nächsten Schritt lassen wir Ihnen ein Angebot zukommen und beginnen nach Absprache direkt mit der klimaneutralen Produktion Ihrer nachhaltigen Verpackungslösung. Gerne stellen wir Ihnen auch ein persönliches Zertifikat aus, das Ihren Beitrag zu einer ökologischen Zukunft bescheinigt.

Wenn Sie an unserem nachhaltigen ReFOAM Produktsortiment interessiert sind, nehmen Sie gerne Kontakt zu unserem Expertenteam auf. Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage – ganz egal, ob per E-Mail oder telefonisch.

Sie haben Interesse an unseren Schaumstoffverpackungen?