RICHARD WAGNER

 SOLUTIONS

   An interesting project
      for artist Ottmar Hörl

To mark the 200th birthday of Richard Wagner, countless Wagner figures accompanied the Wagner-festival 2013 and the city center of Bayreuth. The public and freely accessible installation consisted of 500 Richard Wagner figures in different colors. The 102cm high sculptures made of weather-resistant, unbreakable, non-toxic free plastic were manufactured on a rotating basis in Germany.

The Wetropa Group was approached with the following tasks:
The foam packaging used so far could not provide adequate protection. Many sculptures were damaged after transport, particularly the hands or fingers were affected and broken off. The figures had to be easy to package and the package shouldn’t be too heavy.

Our design department developed a transport packaging system, with which the characters could be transported easily and without harm. Arms and hands were especially secured – all the sculptures reached their destinations unscathed.

Excerpt from an interview

Concentrated in one place or distributed in the urban space, my installations become tangible obstacles. You want to trigger a reflection, a moment of pause. Thus, my intended communication with society would be triggered. The sequel, personal intensification or review of my artistic offer remains to each individual. Thus, the temporary presence and the dissolution of the installation are an important part of my concept. Whats left are impressions, images of an intervention which changed the cityscape temporary and interrupted everyday life. ” (Ottmar Hörl)

ENQUIRIES & NEWS 

LogiMAT 2016 – WETROPA-GROUP draws a positive trade fair conclusion

14.03.2016

Exceeded expectations and overall a great success – WETROPA-GROUP went down well at the trade fair LogiMAT 2016.

Weiterlesen

IT-FORUM Upper Franconia 2016

01.03.2016

WETROPA will be part of the IT-Forum Upper Franconia and present a speech about “Industry 4.0: A region on their way” and will also lecture about our redeveloped application FOAM CREATOR.

Weiterlesen

INDUSTRY 4.0 – Added value through digitalization

16.02.2016

INDUSTRY 4.0 – Added value through digitalization

Weiterlesen

RICHARD WAGNER

LÖSUNGEN

  Ein interessantes Projekt
    für Künstler Ottmar Hörl
      

Anlässlich des 200. Geburtstags von Richard Wagner begleiteten zahlreicheWagner-Figuren die Festspiele 2013 im Festspielpark und im Stadtzentrum von Bayreuth. Die öffentlich und frei zugängliche Installation bestand aus 500 Richard-Wagner-Figuren in verschiedenen Installationsfarben Die 102cm hohen Skulpturen bestehen aus witterungsbeständigem, bruchsicherem und giftfreiem Kunststoff und wurden im Rotationsverfahren in Deutschland gefertigt werden.

Mit folgender Aufgabenstellung trat man an die Wetropa Group heran:
Die bisher verwendete Schaumstoffverpackung konnte keinen ausreichenden Schutz bieten. Viele Skulpturen kamen nach dem Transport beschädigt an, besonders die abstehenden Hände oder Finger waren betroffen und brachen ab. Auch müssen die Figuren leicht zu verpacken sein und die Verpackung soll möglichst nicht zu schwer sein.

Unsere Konstruktionsabteilung entwickelte ein Transportverpackungssystem, mit dem die Figuren problemlos und ohne Schaden transportiert werden konnten. Arme und Hände wurden besonders gesichert – seither kommen alle Skulpturen unbeschadet am Bestimmungsort an.

Ausschnitt aus einem Interview

„Auf einen Platz konzentriert oder im Stadtraum verteilt, werden meine Installationen zu wie greifbaren Hindernissen. Sie sollen ein Nachdenken auslösen, einen Moment des Innehaltens. Damit wäre die von mir intendierte Kommunikation mit der Gesellschaft angestoßen. Die Fortsetzung, persönliche Intensivierung oder Bewertung meines künstlerischen Angebots bleibt dabei jedem Einzelnen überlassen. Somit sind auch die temporäre Präsenz und das Auflösen der Installation ein wichtiger Bestandteil meines Konzepts. Übrig bleiben Impressionen, Bilder eines Eingriffs, der das Stadtbild vorübergehend verändert und den Alltag unterbrochen hat.“ (Ottmar Hörl)

ANFRAGE & NEWS 

Preisexplosion bei PU-Schaumstoffen – Alternativen entstehen…

08.11.2017

Wir schaffen Alternativen zum Noppenschaum aus PU-Schaumstoff. Welche? Lesen Sie hier.

Weiterlesen

Reformationstag & Allerheiligen

27.10.2017

Erreichbarkeit der Standorte Frankfurt und München

Weiterlesen

WETROPA goes SocialMedia

05.10.2017

Ethafoam®Synergy®: ein unvernetzter Schaumstoff mit der soften und glatten Oberfläche eines vernetzten PE-Schaumstoffes

Weiterlesen